Grimoire Update: 30/09/16

Wow, you guys have been very patient. If I were you, I would have already ripped down my Cleve posters and thrown my tear-soaked Combat Cleve action-figures in the garbage.

combat-cleve

Good progress is being made on the game. Cleve’s still talking frequently about Steam Greenlight release, but a severe issue with sprites is hampering progress. Some sprites are causing the game to crash when loaded, and in some instances, we are seeing a monster flicker between sprites of itself and other monsters (The Golden Baby keeps changing into a mosquito and then back again, for example).

Cleve is also working on a special Grimoire trailer… stay tuned, tee hee.

 

About grimdarkly

Name's Cooper. I'm an Advertising student, and I'm also a devout Christian that despises dishonesty. See the cognitive dissonance? I enjoy placing words in interesting formations. If not an advertising copywriter, I am certain I will find another word-based career. I enjoy playing DOTA 2, doing Christian stuff, not exercising, and designing adventures for my friends as a D&D Dungeon Master. Evidently, I'm also good at quickly coming up with "raps". Quality of said raps is debatable.

Posted on September 30, 2016, in Announcements, Game Information. Bookmark the permalink. 15 Comments.

  1. I’ve just recently found out about this title and I’d like to know if it’s ok to make a gameplay video and/or review of the demo?

    • I’m not sure if there is a demo available at the moment (there used to be). But if you can get your hands on one, by all means, go ahead.

      If not, Cleve has been working very hard on a release of the full game to Steam Greenlight very soon. I’ll ask him if he can include a free demo with it.

  2. This has to be the greatest practical joke in gaming history. At some point hopefully you will be investigated for fraud. There is no way, with the money raised, you couldn’t get a competent programmer come in and help you finish this. It isn’t cute anymore, you’ve made promises and taken money, I would hope you deliver the game soon and I hope suckers stop giving you money.

  3. Soooo close now!
    Down from 8 bugs to 16!!!!
    By next week it’ll be down to 24 bugs and they’ll be starting to prep for the steam green light.

  4. Where can I send you 25K to help pretend you are making a game?

  5. Is there a place where we can download the superdemo ? The old links are not working.

  6. Any more news on this or are we waiting until mid 2017 for another update?

  7. C’mon! Get this thing done!
    An early 2017 release date would be… unbecleveable…
    …Uhhhhhhhhh….yeeahhh….

  8. How much can your dad bench press?

  9. Bishoujo Helper

    Any way to get Cleve to offer the pre-order bonuses again? Indiegogo won’t allow me to sign into closed campaigns so I can’t even comment there to ask.

    • It’s very unlikely we’ll take offer more special pre-orders, but we’ll possibly offer lamer versions of the content you get from the pre-order in future as individual items for sale (versions that will not have Cleve’s signature, different artwork, etc).

      • Bishoujo Helper

        That’s OK, I just really wanted to get a strategy guide, map, manual, etc. in print form as I expect those will only be available at the very start, and love reading through those kinds of materials. If there’s any kind of “normal” pre-order possible, please tell us.

Comment and Discuss!

