10,000 Hits!

(Blows party-popper while confetti rains down from the ceiling)

We did it! Well, I did it… but it was a team effort!

Last night, The Grim Blog achieved over ten thousand unique hits! (Not 10,000 in one night, mind you. I wish the blog had that kind of traffic!)

This is a milestone day in what I hope to be a long-lived blog!

Now, time to fish for subs.

At the moment, Grim Blog has a depressing 6 subscribers, which is quite a strange comparison to the amount of views it gets in a week.

If you enjoy The Grim Blog and frequent it frequently, why not subscribe?

All it costs you is a minute or two of your time and a blood sample (which will be extracted from you while you sleep, at no extra charge).

Just scroll down a bit and to the right… yep, there it is. Click it!

If you haven’t already noticed, there’s a big, fat post directly below this one, littered with screenshots. Enjoy!

About grimdarkly

Name's Cooper. I'm an Advertising student, and I'm also a devout Christian that despises dishonesty. See the cognitive dissonance? I enjoy placing words in interesting formations. If not an advertising copywriter, I am certain I will find another word-based career. I enjoy playing DOTA 2, doing Christian stuff, not exercising, and designing adventures for my friends as a D&D Dungeon Master. Evidently, I'm also good at quickly coming up with "raps". Quality of said raps is debatable.

Posted on November 24, 2011, in Announcements and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. Yar – I hasta lurn how ta post all over again! Does the Kraken yet live? ’tis a turrible sight to behold for them that would cross the sea …

    grats on 10k posts! I’ve dusted off my 0.99 beta 2001 files and my 2004/5 beta files and re-energized the expectation machine – yes, I know, I live in the past, but then I’ve yet to switch from XP 🙂

    Here’s to Grimoire, may it yet live!

  2. well, the first challenge was to figure out how to post, lol – grats on 10k hits! I’ve dusted off my 0.99 beta saves and my 2004/5 beta saves just in case 🙂 Does the Kraken yet live? tis a turrible thing to behold for them that would cross the sea … My rogue Ms. Demeanor says hi …

  3. tell us about the Kraken! does it yet live? a turrible scourge it were! I was lured into working with the Nocturnal Entertainment folks oh so many years ago with the prospect of converting Grimoire to a GBA title – (yes, that *is* a while back) – since then, I’ve gone on to programming for Android. Maybe we might port it there someday? 🙂 Still have my 0.99 beta and my 2004/5 beta files and saves – the 2004 still boots! but then .. I’m running XP, lol

    Glad to see the old girl is still alive, I never did get to wind the clock … my thief Ms Demeanor says hi.

  4. Yojj The Observer

    I’m watching with both of my eyes. O_O
    And patiently waiting.

  5. What would be doubly awesome is some video captured from the game – especially the combat! Is that possible?

  6. hmm I cannot receive the confirmation email for subscription 😦 i’ve got “gmail”

  7. Subscribed! I have been watching Grimoire since 2003. I had lost faith, but this blog has certainly re-ignited it. Enjoy the game and keep us up to date.

    Best wishes!

  8. Those screenshots look pretty slick. This game will definitely hit the big time on mobile devices. Hope you and your dad take the time to do the conversion. It will be worth it, $$$ more than PC (Pirate Computer).

  9. Well, now is the time to achieve the Grimoire release 🙂
    It’s been a long time man (the development started back then in DOS era, right ?). Is it supposed to be released within this year ?

  10. Wonder Dave Osborne

    Seeeeriously whack. Oh how I hope this is all not a cruel hoax perped by the lardmaster.

  11. Ok, subscribed! 😀
    10000 hits is beautiful stimulus to speed up Grimoire development!

Comment and Discuss!

