Why I take a long time to create posts.

I’m sure a few of you would like me to create posts and upload screenshots more frequently. You are probably annoyed that it takes me two or three weeks on average to bring out fresh content.

So am I.

The main reason is that when I first attempted to install the Grimoire Beta on our awesome, pimped-out, ultrasmooth desktop super computer, it turned out that there was a graphics glitch, preventing Grimoire from running on a 64-bit device.

So dad set to work on fixing this trivial problem. I knew he would be able to fix, but it would take some time.

Well, I was disappointed. I thought I would have to postpone my personal beta test of the game, perhaps for several months.

Luckily, we had an old, 32-bit laptop that Grimoire would work on.

Unluckily, it was a piece of shit.

That’s what I’ve been doing the beta on this entire time.

Let me now explain how this laptop hampers my progress:

  • Crashes very, very frequently and for no apparent reason.
  • Has a stiff, unresponsive keyboard and touchpad.
  • Has such little RAM, it has trouble running more than one program at a time, crashes if you ask it to do more than two things at once, takes two minutes to load Grimoire (A 36mb program).
  • Whenever I try to take a screenshot, nine times out of ten, it will crash.

This computer, is the bane of my existence. I hate it with every cell in my body. I want to drop it into a woodchipper. I would like to drop it into the sun.

But I can’t, because, for the moment, it’s the only thing I can play Grimoire on.

But as soon as we fix that graphics glitch…

Into the sun…

You’re living on borrowed time, you hunk o’ junk.

About grimdarkly

Name's Cooper. I'm an Advertising student, and I'm also a devout Christian that despises dishonesty. See the cognitive dissonance? I enjoy placing words in interesting formations. If not an advertising copywriter, I am certain I will find another word-based career. I enjoy playing DOTA 2, doing Christian stuff, not exercising, and designing adventures for my friends as a D&D Dungeon Master. Evidently, I'm also good at quickly coming up with "raps". Quality of said raps is debatable.

Posted on October 9, 2011, in Announcements and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Comment and Discuss!

