Grimoire Walkthrough To Be Resumed

I’m back to making videos. Certain areas necessary for progression were blocked off. Dad fixed this problem and gave me a new version of the demo.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RZCtUE9C0c8

Latest version of the super demo is noticeably better. Character Creation has been optimized, and early game monsters have all had their Armour Class reduced, leading to significantly smoother combat all around.

 

About grimdarkly

Not much I can say about myself. I am fond of reading and writing, and I aspire to one day be a famous author. I've been writing a book for the past year and a half. It currently is 130 pages long and is still in the draft phase. It's a three-part epic set over thousands of years, with commentaries on freedom and human nature. Much like my father, Cleve Blakemore, I am a perfectionist, so I hope that doesn't stop me from finishing it. I am fascinated by watches, women and intense philosophical discussion (though, I find many people lack the cognitive stamina to have long, serious conversations about abstract subjects). Often times, for the sake of other people, I have to feign stupidity. Many of them become perturbed if I speak with them like I speak with myself. I am a devout Christian and I believe that the teachings of Christ are a nutritious broth that has everything a human being needs: a sense of community, a code of ethics and best of all, the feeling that there is more to life than just living and dying, that there is life after death and there is hope. Jesus Christ is truly chicken soup for the soul.

Posted on September 20, 2013, in Announcements and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Have been playing the Super Demo for the past few days and am impressed.

    No major fails on Win7x64, and all playability issues present in the earlier demo seem to have been addressed; thanks guys!

    Tiny bugs exist, such as being able to equip a secondary weapon when you already have a two handed item as primary, and being able to use short range weapons from the rear, but nothing that results in a desktop crash or lockup.

    Wearing “all of the hats” from conception, to coding, to testing, to utilizing it as every type of conceivable user, to trying to break it any way you can, and then trying to market it is no picnic, but seems to have been handled quite well by your team.

    Best of luck with your continued development, and hope that you “Golden Baby” is well received by the marketplace, bringing commercial and economic success to all those involved.

Comment and Discuss!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 48 other followers

