Grimoire Demo: El Grande Edition

This is by far the smoothest version of the demo. Zero crashes on my 64-bit machine or dad’s (Cleve’s) 32-bit machine.

http://www.filedropper.com/grimoiredemov131

Demo contains the Briarpatch Woods, Shrine of the Raptor and Aquavia, the first dungeon in the game.

The amount of content in the demo is only about 0.50% of the actual game’s size.

About grimdarkly

Not much I can say about myself. I am fond of reading and writing, and I aspire to one day be a famous author. I've been writing a book for the past year and a half. It currently is 130 pages long and is still in the draft phase. It's a three-part epic set over thousands of years, with commentaries on freedom and human nature. Much like my father, Cleve Blakemore, I am a perfectionist, so I hope that doesn't stop me from finishing it. I am fascinated by watches, women and intense philosophical discussion (though, I find many people lack the cognitive stamina to have long, serious conversations about abstract subjects). Often times, for the sake of other people, I have to feign stupidity. Many of them become perturbed if I speak with them like I speak with myself. I am a devout Christian and I believe that the teachings of Christ are a nutritious broth that has everything a human being needs: a sense of community, a code of ethics and best of all, the feeling that there is more to life than just living and dying, that there is life after death and there is hope. Jesus Christ is truly chicken soup for the soul.

Posted on April 5, 2013, in Announcements and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. It is May.

    How goes things? Grimoire anywhere near completion? It looks like a fantastic game so I’m getting antsy waiting for it.

    The Golden Era Games website hasn’t been updated since July 11th, 2012.

    • Between you and me, Matthew Levi Miller, the game is most likely going to be delayed until sometime in early June.(Though, I think the demo is a great indication of how close it is to completion.)

      It’s kind of a reasonable delay though, as the whole Blakemore clan has just re-located from their previous bug-out location. Cleve’s been too busy unpacking boxes and commuting to job every day to worry about Grimoire. Albeit, the last few nights, he has set aside about an hour or so to polish it. He was smiling when I walked into his studio the other night. He’d fixed a big bug, apparently.

      (Sorry for the late response: haven’t had internet for the past month what with the move.)

  2. John Mattingly

    It only left me wanting more. I only had one crash which seemed to be caught by the program’s own exception handling. It threw a message but the game had quit itself before I could write down the specifics. I’m pretty sure it was indicating a problem with the bone dagger item.

    I hope the superdemo’s coming along, but considering the date I wonder if Cleve should even bother and just keep pushing towards the big deal. May is not too far away… Will he make it?

Comment and Discuss!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 58 other followers

